The Dead Inside
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sourcebooks Inc, 2017.
ISBN
9781492635741
Lexile measure
HL 640L
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile code
HL
Lexile measure
640
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cyndy Etler., & Cyndy Etler|AUTHOR. (2017). The Dead Inside. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cyndy Etler and Cyndy Etler|AUTHOR. 2017. The Dead Inside. Sourcebooks Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cyndy Etler and Cyndy Etler|AUTHOR, The Dead Inside. Sourcebooks Inc, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cyndy Etler, and Cyndy Etler|AUTHOR. The Dead Inside. Sourcebooks Inc, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3f1a642b-e4d8-739a-54a7-d48b2978dab5
Full titledead inside
Authoretler cyndy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-07-24 18:31:04PM
Last Indexed2021-07-25 06:36:11AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 29, 2020
Last UsedJul 27, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Cyndy Etler
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/vsa_9781492635741_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11828869
    [isbn] => 9781492635741
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Dead Inside
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 304
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cyndy Etler
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Depression
            [1] => Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse
            [2] => Social Themes
            [3] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 11828869
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler's gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious "tough love" program the ACLU called "a concentration camp for throwaway kids." I never was a badass. Or a slut, a junkie, a stoner, like they told me I was. I was just a kid looking for something good, something that felt like love. I was a wannabe in a Levi's jean jacket. Anybody could see that. Except my mother. And the professionals at Straight. From the outside, Straight Inc. was a drug rehab. But on the inside it was...well, it was something else. All Cyndy wanted was to be loved and accepted. By age fourteen, she had escaped from her violent home, only to be reported as a runaway and sent to a "drug rehabilitation" facility that changed her world. To the public, Straight Inc. was a place of recovery. But behind closed doors, the program used bizarre and intimidating methods to "treat" its patients. In her raw and fearless memoir, Cyndy Etler recounts her sixteen months in the living nightmare that Straight Inc. considered "healing."
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11828869
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A True Story
    [publisher] => Sourcebooks Inc
)
1