The Eight Mountains: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.
ISBN
9781508254928
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
6h 25m 57s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Paolo Cognetti., Paolo Cognetti|AUTHOR., & Jacques Roy|READER. (2018). The Eight Mountains: A Novel . Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paolo Cognetti, Paolo Cognetti|AUTHOR and Jacques Roy|READER. 2018. The Eight Mountains: A Novel. Simon & Schuster Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paolo Cognetti, Paolo Cognetti|AUTHOR and Jacques Roy|READER. The Eight Mountains: A Novel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Paolo Cognetti, Paolo Cognetti|AUTHOR, and Jacques Roy|READER. The Eight Mountains: A Novel Simon & Schuster Audio, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID54b1a00c-873a-9b1e-7dd6-76dd2fb1490c-eng
Full titleeight mountains
Authorcognetti paolo
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-10-18 21:40:17PM
Last Indexed2022-12-04 03:28:31AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJun 12, 2022
Last UsedDec 6, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Paolo Cognetti
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/sas_9781508254928_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12469887
    [isbn] => 9781508254928
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Eight Mountains
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 25m 57s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Paolo Cognetti
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jacques Roy
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12469887
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Elena Ferrante and Paulo Coelho comes a moving and elegant novel about the friendship between two young Italian boys from different backgrounds and how their connection evolves and challenges them throughout their lives.

Pietro is a lonely boy living in Milan. With his parents becoming more distant each day, the only thing the family shares is their love for the mountains that surround Italy.

While on vacation at the foot of the Aosta Valley, Pietro meets Bruno, an adventurous, spirited local boy. Together they spend many summers exploring the mountains' meadows and peaks and discover the similarities and differences in their lives, their backgrounds, and their futures. The two boys come to find the true meaning of friendship and camaraderie, even as their divergent paths in life-Bruno's in the mountains, Pietro's across the world-test the strength and meaning of their connection.

A slim novel of startling expansion that subtly echoes its setting, The Eight Mountains is a lyrical coming-of-age story about the power of male friendships and the enduring bond between fathers and sons.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12469887
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Simon & Schuster Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1