The Simple Art of Flying
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Tantor Media, Inc., 2020.
ISBN
9781705236093
Lexile measure
680L
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
6h 41m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.6, 8 Points
Lexile measure
680
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cory Leonardo., Cory Leonardo|AUTHOR., & P. J. Ochlan|READER. (2020). The Simple Art of Flying. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cory Leonardo, Cory Leonardo|AUTHOR and P. J. Ochlan|READER. 2020. The Simple Art of Flying. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cory Leonardo, Cory Leonardo|AUTHOR and P. J. Ochlan|READER, The Simple Art of Flying. Tantor Media, Inc, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cory Leonardo, Cory Leonardo|AUTHOR, and P. J. Ochlan|READER. The Simple Art of Flying. Tantor Media, Inc, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4135dc99-5051-d170-0a47-c576c9841504
Full titlesimple art of flying
Authorleonardo cory
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-07-22 11:16:29AM
Last Indexed2021-07-25 06:01:54AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedOct 17, 2020
Last UsedJul 23, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Cory Leonardo
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ttm_9781705236093_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13341164
    [isbn] => 9781705236093
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Simple Art of Flying
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 41m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cory Leonardo
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => P. J. Ochlan
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.64
    [id] => 13341164
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of heart in a story about the true meaning of family.

Sometimes flying means keeping your feet on the ground...

Born in a dismal room in a pet store, Alastair the African grey parrot dreams of escape to bluer skies. He'd like nothing more than to fly away to a palm tree with his beloved sister, Aggie. But when Aggie is purchased by twelve-year-old Fritz, and Alastair is adopted by elderly dance-enthusiast and pie-baker Albertina Plopky, the future looks ready to crash-land.

In between anxiously plucking his feathers, eating a few books, and finding his own poetic voice, Alastair plots his way to a family reunion. But soon he's forced to choose between the life he's always dreamed of and admitting the truth: that sometimes, the bravest adventure is in letting go.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13341164
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Tantor Media, Inc.
)
1