Notes from My Captivity
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2018.
ISBN
9780062394026
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Kathy Parks., & Kathy Parks|AUTHOR. (2018). Notes from My Captivity. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kathy Parks and Kathy Parks|AUTHOR. 2018. Notes From My Captivity. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kathy Parks and Kathy Parks|AUTHOR, Notes From My Captivity. HarperCollins, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kathy Parks, and Kathy Parks|AUTHOR. Notes From My Captivity. HarperCollins, 2018. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8fa55a3d-2dae-9207-eb1d-4b8d2357eee4
Full titlenotes from my captivity
Authorparks kathy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-08-02 19:33:15PM
Last Indexed2021-08-03 04:41:40AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedAug 25, 2020
Last UsedAug 2, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Kathy Parks
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062394026_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13448037
    [isbn] => 9780062394026
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Notes from My Captivity
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 368
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kathy Parks
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Black Comedy
            [1] => Bullying
            [2] => Dating & Sex
            [3] => Humorous
            [4] => Social Themes
            [5] => Young Adult Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.49
    [id] => 13448037
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => "Like Siberia itself, this story is wild, mysterious, full of danger-and then, quite unexpectedly, captivates you with its beauty. I was so glad I went on the adventure." -Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times bestselling author of Kill the Boy Band
	Notes from My Captivity is a sharp, sensitive, and darkly funny novel perfect for fans of Libba Bray's Beauty Queens and Adam Silvera's More Happy Than Not.
	Adrienne Cahill cares about three things: getting into a great college; becoming a revered journalist like her idol, Sydney Declay; and making her late father proud of her.
	So when Adrienne is offered the chance to write an article that will get her into her dream school and debunk her foolish stepfather's belief that a legendary family of hermits is living in the Siberian wilderness, there's no question that she's going to fly across the world.
	But the Russian terrain is even less forgiving than Adrienne. And when disaster strikes, none of their extensive preparations seem to matter. Now Adrienne's being held captive by the family she was convinced didn't exist, and her best hope for escape is to act like she cares about them, even if it means wooing the youngest son.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13448037
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
)
1