Death and the Butterfly
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Scribd Audio, 2020.
ISBN
9781094411842
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Checking series information...
More Like This
Loading more titles like this title...
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Physical Description
5h 38m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Colin Hester., Colin Hester|AUTHOR., & Carol Schneider|READER. (2020). Death and the Butterfly. Scribd Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Colin Hester, Colin Hester|AUTHOR and Carol Schneider|READER. 2020. Death and the Butterfly. Scribd Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Colin Hester, Colin Hester|AUTHOR and Carol Schneider|READER, Death and the Butterfly. Scribd Audio, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Colin Hester, Colin Hester|AUTHOR, and Carol Schneider|READER. Death and the Butterfly. Scribd Audio, 2020.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7cbc482e-3854-b001-1bdf-b193ec1e4a28
Full titledeath and the butterfly
Authorhester colin
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-04-27 18:45:43PM
Last Indexed2021-06-20 03:11:10AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedFeb 12, 2021
Last UsedJun 19, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Colin Hester
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/dra_9781094411842_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13654820
    [isbn] => 9781094411842
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Death and the Butterfly
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 38m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Colin Hester
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Carol Schneider
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 1.49
    [id] => 13654820
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For readers of Michael Ondaatje and Chris Cleave, this sweeping multigenerational novel centered around endless heartbreak and enduring love features the intertwined stories of three women who transcend three tragedies of the twentieth century with the aid of the greatest love poet of all time: Pablo Neruda.

London, England, September 1940. Thirteen-year-old Susan McEwan and her older brother, Phillip, a pilot, witness firsthand the initial Nazi bombing of civilian London. Weeks later, Phillip's Sunderland bomber is shot down, and his family is wordlessly devastated.

Toronto, Canada, the early 1980s. As a young couple struggles to survive the Reagan recession, the husband, Alexander Polo, is forced to take a job as a paperboy. When the wife, Julie, discovers she is pregnant, Polo must now confront his future head-on with his heart open.

>Montana, the first days of September 2001. His wedding day overshadowed by the tragedy of 9/11, Jack Riordan discovers a magazine story written by Polo about Susan and airplanes and her love of the poems of Pablo Neruda.

With humor and insight, Colin Hester explores how Susan, Polo, and Jack carry on—grieving the death of a child or the end of a marriage—in deeply felt and beautifully imagined prose.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13654820
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Scribd Audio
)
1