Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperTeen, 2022.
ISBN
9780063087477
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
7h 31m 30s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Nita Tyndall., Nita Tyndall|AUTHOR., & Christa Lewis|READER. (2022). Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken . HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nita Tyndall, Nita Tyndall|AUTHOR and Christa Lewis|READER. 2022. Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nita Tyndall, Nita Tyndall|AUTHOR and Christa Lewis|READER. Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken HarperTeen, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Nita Tyndall, Nita Tyndall|AUTHOR, and Christa Lewis|READER. Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken HarperTeen, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

More Like This

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1c009f96-5d4d-56c2-838e-9ffcc8a6c3c7-eng
Full titlenothing sung and nothing spoken
Authortyndall nita
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-14 03:32:09AM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 08:27:29AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 11, 2023
Last UsedJan 5, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Nita Tyndall
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063087477_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14833820
    [isbn] => 9780063087477
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Nothing Sung and Nothing Spoken
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 7h 31m 30s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nita Tyndall
                    [artistFormal] => Tyndall, Nita
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Christa Lewis
                    [artistFormal] => Lewis, Christa
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14833820
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Ruta Sepetys and Malinda Lo, a heart-wrenching queer historical YA romance set in the Swing Youth movement of World War II Berlin

Charlotte Kraus would follow Angelika Haas anywhere. Which is how she finds herself in an underground club one Friday night the summer before World War II, dancing to contraband American jazz and swing music, suddenly feeling that anything might be possible.

Unable to resist the allure of sharing this secret with Geli, Charlie returns to the club again and again, despite the dangers of breaking the Nazi Party's rules. Soon, terrified by the tightening vise of Hitler's power, Charlie and the other Swingjugend are drawn to larger and larger acts of rebellion. But the war will test how much they are willing to risk - and to lose.

From the critically acclaimed author of Who I Was with Her, this beautifully told story of hope, love, and resistance will captivate readers of Girl in the Blue Coat and Last Night at the Telegraph Club.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14833820
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperTeen
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)